iapmo-logo.pngIAPMO, the International Association of Plumbing and Mechanical Officials, has been in the busines of protecting the public safety for more than 85 years now. IAPMO works in conjunction with both the government and industry alike in the area of plumbing and mechanical systems. IAPMO provides both plumbing and mechanical testing for certification and a manufacturer's quality assurance program.

What's New from IAPMO

The new editions of the IAPMO Uniform Codes may go on sale at the end of 2015. The 2012 editions are still the go-to guides.

2012 Uniform Plumbing Code Illustrated Training Manual

The 2012 Uniform Plumbing Code Illustrated Training Manual is the most comprehensive and up-to-date code books for the plumbing industry. This 2012 4th edition was developed under the ANSI Consensus process and is designated by the American National Standards Institute (ANSI). Contributors to the code come from every aspect of the industry including enforcing authorities, installers/maintainers, labor, and manufacturers.

See more about the 2012 Uniform Plumbing Code.


Image 1

The 2012 Uniform Mechanical Code provides the minimum standards as to safeguarding life or limb, health, property, and public welfare. This is done by strict and uniform regulation of the the design, construction, installation, quality of materials, location, operation, and maintenance or use of heating, ventilating, cooling, and refrigeration systems; incinerators; and other miscellaneous heat-producing appliances.

See more about the 2012 Uniform Mechanical Code.